Merry Christmas!

December 26, 2007 at 2:43 am Leave a comment

holiday_benny.jpg 

Just a quick post to wish everyone a Merry Christmas! I’ve been away from Austin, spending time in Connecticut with my folks. We’ve been spending a lot of time…eating! For Christmas dinner we made a huge meal including a fennel stuffed pork loin, butternut squash risotto, and kielbasa & sauerkraut.

holiday_dinner.jpg

For dessert, I made my aunt’s world famous Kentucky Butter Cake. This was my first attempt, and it came out perfectly! This cake is choc full of calories but it is so, so, delicious.

butter_cake.jpg

Even with all this eating, I have still found time to do some crafting. I went to Northhampton last week to visit Webs. Of course I bought tons of yarn, including some to make this lovely sweater, and here is my progress so far:

erica_sweater.jpg

I’m knitting this in Classic AL, 50% Baby Alpaca and 50% Merino Wool, in a lovely eggplant color. I adore it. Aside from making stuff, I am showing my mom how to make her own blog! She just started it today, and is learning pretty quickly. I hope everyone’s holiday was as wonderful and as filling as mine. Merry Christmas!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

‘Tis the season… Worst blogger in the world…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My most Recent Posts


