A new dress…

November 2, 2007 at 9:48 pm 1 comment

Every time I have an evening out, I never have anything to wear (even though I have tons of clothes). Tonight, I am going out to a 1960’s DJ night, and I wanted something fun to wear. I whipped this dress up in about an hour, with materials that were floating around in my stash. The bodice is made of a lovely black material that has a beautiful drape (I used it to make a pencil skirt for my Grandparent’s 50th wedding anniversary party last summer) , and the skirt is a 1960’s vintage fabric that I had laying around. I put the two together, using this pattern, and now I have a lovely new dress for my wardrobe. Of course, this is all due to my affiliation with Wardrobe Refashion, it has now been a month and I have not purchased any new clothes. It feels very liberating.

On with the photos!

new_mod_dress.jpg

Close-up of bodice, good detail of skirt fabric…

new_mod_dress1.jpg

Bottom of skirt still has pins which are holding up my blind hem…

new_mod_dress3.jpg

Dress skirt….please ignore the disaster that is my sewing room!!!

I will be posting again soon…I’ve been working very hard…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Mom I’m still here…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. chebirba  |  August 11, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    It’s lovely!

    Laura from Italy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

My most Recent Posts


