Other People Make Stuff, too….

October 19, 2007 at 3:10 pm 4 comments

I have been sewing, knitting, and crafting for years, however, there is one art form that I have yet to learn – jewelry making. For some reason, I just have not found the time to learn this craft, nor do I have a desperate desire to do so, mainly because of all the talented jewelry makers that are out there. I prefer to support handmade artisans, if I am able, and here is one artist that has grabbed my attention with her store on etsy, Heatherly Designs. Her pieces are exquisite, some with a very vintage feel, and others more modern. And the prices are incrediably reasonable. Here are some picks of mine (I hope to purchase these after this post!):

etsy_earring2.jpg

So lovely! And they’re only $12!

etsy_earrings.jpg

I am already envisioning wearing these everyday of the week….(can you tell I like green?)

etsy_necklace.jpg

This necklace at only $23, would be lovely for the Fall when paired with a chocolate brown tweed wool jumper…

If you know of any other deserving jewelry artists, please let me know. I am always looking for handmade jewelry to accesorize my handmade wardrobe.

Entry filed under: Blogroll, Crafts.

Life always gets in the way… Refashions!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Josh  |  October 26, 2007 at 3:11 am

    Hello it was an absolute pleasure to come across, and read your blog. You really have some interesting information that I will have to share with my wife. If your ever looking for fabrics Lauren & I would be more than willing to help. Just let us know. Have a great evening.

    Josh & Lauren
    http://www.trendyfabrics.com

    Reply
  • 2. Kim Morgan  |  November 1, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    I’m a craftster member, and I was just going through the threads looking at the new stuff posted and came across the beautiful heather gray sweater made by your mom. I am a beginner sewer and am really wanting to learn more so that I can start to do some clothing reconstruction. Knitting as well….I have been crocheting for 6 years and only know how to knit and purl. Well anyhow, I saw that you have an interest in handcrafted jewelry, and I happen to be in the business! I have had a small handcrafted jewelry business for a year, Mimi’s Jewels. I have a myspace and a freewebs with my current creations, and I also do custom orders, reconstruction, and repair. Send me an email if you’d like to purchase something! I’ll be checking out your blog regularly to get more inspiration for sewing. šŸ™‚ -Kim

    Reply
  • 3. Kim Morgan  |  November 1, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    http://www.freewebs.com/mimisjewels

    http://www.myspace.com/mimisjewels

    Reply
  • 4. Heather  |  December 14, 2007 at 4:22 am

    Hi, I just happened upong your site. Thank you so much for featuring some of my items. ā¤

    Warm wished for a happy and healthy holiday season!

    <3Heather

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

My most Recent Posts


