Life always gets in the way…

October 17, 2007 at 4:27 pm 2 comments

…of crafting. Sorry I’ve been away. Busy with school, and other menial life tasks. I have found a little time to sneak in some sewing, and I am always knitting something while I watch TV at the end of the night to unwind. I recently finished knitting these little gloves from Knitty. I used the recommended yarn, Debbie Bliss Cashmerino. A lovely yarn, it only takes one skein of yarn, or in my case, a little bit over one skein. I extended the glove to make it longer for those colder nights, but if you follow the pattern exactly, one skein of yarn will do it! That means these glove only cost about $7 to make, and about 2 hours of your time. They make an excellent gift, as well.

fetching_gloves2.jpg

I will be knitting a couple more pairs of these babies for friends and classmates.

I am also working on a lovely quilt (that’s what you see in the background!) for my etsy store that I recently opened. There is nothing there yet, but I intend to choc it full of handmade goodies, including this lovely, queen-sized quilt…

orange_quilt2.jpg

It’s made with the most deliciously soft burnt orange “suede”….I would like to keep it for myself. I will post a photo when it is complete!

Lastly, I am working on a couple new jumpers for Fall, with this pattern:

jumper_pattern.jpg

It is the easiest pattern I have ever worked with, I think I whipped this gem up in under an hour! It was a teensy bit too large for me, so I have some altering and finishing to do, and then, another post with photos. Promise.

Entry filed under: Blogroll, Knitting, Sewing. Tags: , , , , , , , .

See? I still make stuff… Other People Make Stuff, too….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. preita  |  October 17, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Fetching is very very cute. I love these & am going to make some for christmas presents this year 🙂

    The quilt is lovely can’t wait to see it done! Make sure not to undersell yourself on etsy, sometimes I see many fiber artists undersellling their crafts that I know took them hours to do. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Leslie Esparza  |  January 20, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    Beautiful stuff! Do you remember the name of the fabrics that are in this quilt? They are right up my alley…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

My most Recent Posts


